Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

By Cook or by Crook

ebook

"Maya Corrigan's concept of Five Ingredients, Five Suspects, Five Clues fits this scrumptious culinary mystery like a five-fingered glove." —Barbara Ross, author of the Maine Clambake Mysteries
Take one burned-out city girl. Add a crusty codger, a pinch of gossip, and a dash of romance. Stir in a generous helping of murder and you've got the ingredients for one truly delicious mystery . . .

Haunted by the car accident that ended her career as a cookbook publicist, Val Deniston has traded in the chaos of New York City for a quieter life near the Chesapeake Bay. Living with her curmudgeonly grandfather in the tourist town of Bayport is hardly glamorous, but she enjoys working at the Cool Down Café at the local fitness club, and she finally has time to work on her long-planned cookbook. But when one of the club's patrons is found dead, she'll have to cook up a scheme to find the killer. As the number of suspects rises like crabs in a bucket, it's out of the pan and into the fire for Val. If she can't find the culprit soon, she might as well be chum in the water . . .

Includes Five Delicious Recipes from Val's Cookbook!

"Cozy mystery readers will love the puzzle and the enjoyable look into this small tourist town by the sea." —Nancy Coco, author of the Candy-Coated Mysteries

"Suspects abound and the puzzle solution is deftly handled in this charming cozy . . . With recipes included, this is definitely a starter for fans of Diane Mott Davidson, Lou Jane Temple, and Virginia Rich." —Library Journal


Expand title description text
Publisher: Kensington Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: November 1, 2014

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781617731396
  • Release date: November 1, 2014

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781617731396
  • File size: 847 KB
  • Release date: November 1, 2014

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

"Maya Corrigan's concept of Five Ingredients, Five Suspects, Five Clues fits this scrumptious culinary mystery like a five-fingered glove." —Barbara Ross, author of the Maine Clambake Mysteries
Take one burned-out city girl. Add a crusty codger, a pinch of gossip, and a dash of romance. Stir in a generous helping of murder and you've got the ingredients for one truly delicious mystery . . .

Haunted by the car accident that ended her career as a cookbook publicist, Val Deniston has traded in the chaos of New York City for a quieter life near the Chesapeake Bay. Living with her curmudgeonly grandfather in the tourist town of Bayport is hardly glamorous, but she enjoys working at the Cool Down Café at the local fitness club, and she finally has time to work on her long-planned cookbook. But when one of the club's patrons is found dead, she'll have to cook up a scheme to find the killer. As the number of suspects rises like crabs in a bucket, it's out of the pan and into the fire for Val. If she can't find the culprit soon, she might as well be chum in the water . . .

Includes Five Delicious Recipes from Val's Cookbook!

"Cozy mystery readers will love the puzzle and the enjoyable look into this small tourist town by the sea." —Nancy Coco, author of the Candy-Coated Mysteries

"Suspects abound and the puzzle solution is deftly handled in this charming cozy . . . With recipes included, this is definitely a starter for fans of Diane Mott Davidson, Lou Jane Temple, and Virginia Rich." —Library Journal


Expand title description text