Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Space Runners #1

ebook

Star Wars meets Ridley Pearson's Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure! The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that's perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann.

In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the Moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life.

Benny can't wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the Moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the Moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home—and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: May 2, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062445995
  • File size: 972 KB
  • Release date: May 2, 2017

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062445995
  • File size: 1210 KB
  • Release date: May 2, 2017

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5.3
Lexile® Measure:790
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:4

Star Wars meets Ridley Pearson's Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure! The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that's perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann.

In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the Moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life.

Benny can't wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the Moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the Moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home—and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins

    Kindle Book
    Release date: May 2, 2017

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062445995
    File size: 972 KB
    Release date: May 2, 2017

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780062445995
    File size: 1210 KB
    Release date: May 2, 2017

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 5.3
    Lexile® Measure: 790
    Interest Level: 4-8(MG)
    Text Difficulty: 4
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading